According to article 19 of the Joint Inspection Unit’s (JIU) statute, Inspectors are assisted by an Executive Secretary and by staff members, as authorized in the Unit’s budget. The Unit currently includes a total of twenty Secretariat staff, including the Executive Secretary, nine Evaluation and Inspection Officers, one Investigator, five Research Assistants dedicated to evaluations and inspections and four support staff.

Executive Secretary - Mr. Uren Pillay

 Country: South Africa

 Staff Members 

Front Office:  Tel.: +(41) 22 9173044

  • Vant Sant, Ms. Ellen

Senior Evaluation and Inspection Officers:

  • Lara Alonso, Mr. Jesús 
Evaluation and Inspection Officers:
  • Castells, Ms. Nuria
  • Helck, Mr. Stefan
  • Hermie,  Mr. Vincent
  • Milos-King, Ms. Ljerka
  • Zerihoun, Mr. Amanuel
  • Chowdhury, Mr. Numayr
  • Samoulada, Ms. Alexandra
Associate Research Officer
  • Palli, Ms. Sofia
Research Assistants:
  • Baudat, Mr. Hervé
  • Bricks, Ms. Eleyeba
  • Mitchell, Ms. Vicki
  • Nemehjargal, Ms. Byambaa

Senior Research and Quality Control Assistant:

  • Otradnova, Mrs. Olga 
Information Systems/Research Assistant:
  • Herrera, Mr. José Andrés
Administrative Assistant:
  • Duquesne, Ms. Annick

Information Assistant:

  • Okallo, Ms. Carren